New Review – NUTS by Alice Clayton

If you have not read this book yet, then STOP what you are doing, one-click, and dive in!! You will not regret it!!

  

image

From New York Times bestselling author Alice Clayton, the first in a brand-new romance series telling the humorously sexy tale of Roxie, a private chef who gets a taste of love—but is it to stay, or to go?

After losing almost all of her clients in one fell swoop following an accident involving whipped cream, private chef to Hollywood’s elite Roxie Callahan gets a call from her flighty mother, saying she’s needed home in upstate New York to run the family diner. Once she’s back in the Hudson Valley, local organic farmer Leo delivers Roxie a lovely bunch of walnuts, and soon sparks—and clothing—begin to fly. Leo believes that everything worth doing is worth doing slowly…and how! But will Roxie stay upstate, or will the lure of West Coast redemption tempt her back to Tinseltown?

image

I have seriously missed Alice Clayton’s writing! It’s been a long time since I read a book by this author, but I couldn’t pass up on the chance to read Nuts, and I’m so unbelievably glad that I didn’t. From beginning to end, I was completely hooked! Talk about unputdownable.

Nuts was absolutely fantastic!! Funny and sexy and wholly entertaining. And please, please, please can I have my very own Farmer Boy? Because DAYUM!!! That boy had it ALL!!! I cannot blame our leading lady for falling at his feet because I swooned HARD for our hero. I mean, how could I not? He was delicious!!

Alice Clayton always manages to have me hooked on her stories. From the tales of a horndog neighbour, to a British movie star, and now a scrumptious farmer, Alice sure knows how to write her men. And do you know what? Not just the men. She writes she seriously feisty and fantastic women, too.

I really, really couldn’t get enough of this book, and I’m desperate for more Oscar who gets the next book in this new series. Nuts is a book filled with sass, sexiness, and so many laugh out loud moments that I didn’t want it to end. One of my favourite reads of 2015.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

NUTS #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

CREAM #2 – Out July 12th, 2016!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

UNTITLED #3 – Out 2016!
Goodreads | pre-order links currently unavailable

image

  

ALICE CLAYTON worked in the cosmetics industry for over a decade before picking up a pen (read laptop).

She enjoys gardening but not weeding, baking but not cleaning up, and finally convinced her long-time boyfriend to marry her.

Now, about that Bernese Mountain dog.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

