New Review – BREAK EVEN by Lisa De Jong

Break Even by Lisa De Jong is LIVE!!! Check out my 4.5 star review, and get buying!

image

My story isn’t a love story … not the typical kind anyway.
As a lawyer, I’m used to discovery, but I never saw this one coming.

Every day, River gives me ten reasons to stay away, and then eleven reasons why I can’t. Our relationship was to remain strictly business, or at least I tried.

Four years of marriage, and everything with Cole has changed. I never knew two people who lived together could be so distant. But I’m not ready to give up on him.

One man wants to break me.
The other is just trying to get even.

Both are lying to me.

image

I’ve got my reading mojo back!!! What a truly fab read this was! And HELLO, River Holtz!!! I had been in such a huge reading slump before I picked this book up; over the last few months I’d only an aged to complete about 3 books! And then BREAK even came along. Thank the reading Gods!!!

As the synopsis hints at, there is a love triangle. I do not condone cheating in any way, but let me tell you a few things. 1, it’s fictional, and 2, Cole Mason is the absolute biggest douchcanoe I’ve read about in so long! (Even before the reading slump!) Gah,he just made me so mad!!!! And then there was Mr. Holtz…

Hot. Damn. That man was sin and temptation wrapped up in one devilishly sexy package. He had “bad news and a good time” written all over him. Who could resist? 😉 I’m not going to go into any detail about what happens in the book, but I will say that you should definitely give it a shot.

I really couldn’t put this book down. It was my first Lisa De Jong read, and so glad that I picked it up. Break Even was sexy and gripping, and had me feeling everything from anticipation to to anger to bliss! I really loved it.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

BREAK EVEN – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

image

Lisa De Jong is the author of Plastic Hearts, Glass Hearts and When It Rains. Mother, wife, number-cruncher by day and fiction writer by night.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

