Blog Tour: Review – FIRST TOUCH by Laurelin Paige

With the release of the UK paperback of First Touch coming on February 11th, I wanted to post my review again of the book which instantly made my list of Top 15 Reads of 2015! This book was thrilling and sexy and hugely addictive. It’s a must read!!!

image

When Emily Wayborn goes home to visit her mom while on hiatus from her hit TV show, she receives a voicemail from her former best friend, Amber. Though the two were once notorious party girls, they haven’t spoken in years. Although the message might sound benign to anyone else, Amber uses a safe word that Emily recognizes, a word they always used to get out of sticky situations during their wild days. And what’s more chilling than the voicemail: it turns out that Amber has gone missing.

Determined to track down her friend, Emily follows a chain of clues that lead her to the enigmatic billionaire Reeve Sallis, a hotelier known for his shady dealings and play boy reputation. Now, in order to find Amber, Emily must seduce Reeve to learn his secrets and discover the whereabouts of her friend. But as she finds herself more entangled with him, she finds she’s drawn to Reeve for more than just his connection to Amber, despite her growing fear that he may be the enemy. When she’s forced to choose where her loyalty lies, how will she decide between saving Amber and saving her heart?

image

How do find the words to adequately describe this book… Yeah, I don’t think it’s going to happen. Holy. Wow. This book!!!! It should come with a warning – it’s hugely erotic and intensely thrilling! I just gave up all responsibilities for an entire day and I just sat and read and devoured this incredible book by this fantastic author. I mean, I knew that Laurelin Paige was amazing, but after reading First Touch, wow; she just blew me away!!

The opening just grabbed me immediately. There was no build up or scene setting, it was straight into the action and had me needing to know what happened next. And it was tat exact way for the entire book. I don’t remember the last time I read a book that was so packed full of absolutely everything needed to fully hook me and not let me go until the very last page.

Reeve and Emily are our main characters, and talk about intense. I really loved our heroine, and I’m so mixed over my feelings of Reeve. He was dominant and dangerous and quite frankly deadly. I want to believe he’s a good guy at the heart of it, and I *think* that he is, but he’s just so unpredictable and secretive so I have no clue!!

And it’s the same with book as a whole. I spent the entire time reading on the edge of my seat! I had no idea where the characters or story would take me; literally anything can happen!! Interspersed throughout the book were snippets of Emily’s past; I know some people don’t like flashbacks, but Emily has been through so much, and I really mean so much, that I just think it would be too much to learn about it all in one go. I also think it helped space out the craziness which was the present.

I’d love to believe that Laurelin Paige will end this duet in a big fat HEA, but in all honesty, after the major OMFG moment at the end of this book, I have no idea how the rest of this story will play out, but I’ll tell you one thing, I cannot wait to find out.

It’s easy to see why this book is in my top 15 of 2015 – it is brilliant.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

FIRST TOUCH – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

LAST KISS – Out June 16th, 2016!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

Click the image below to pre-order your paperback copy for the bargain price of just £8.99!!

image

Laurelin Paige is the New York Times bestselling author of the Fixed Trilogy. She loves a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably signing or dreaming of Michael Fassbender. She’s also a proud member of Mensa International, although she doesn’t do anything with the organisation except use it as material for her bio.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Booktropolous | Instagram

Leave a Reply

