Review – YOU’RE THE ONE THAT I WANT by Giovanna Fletcher

Check out my review of You’re The One That I Want by Giovanna Fletcher, and pick up your own copy!

image

Maddy, dressed in white, stands at the back of the church. At the end of the aisle is Rob – the man she’s about to marry. Next to Rob is Ben – best man and the best friend any two people ever had.

And that’s the problem.

Because if it wasn’t Rob waiting for her at the altar, there’s a strong chance it would be Ben. Loyal and sensitive Ben has always kept his feelings to himself, but if he turned round and told Maddy she was making a mistake, would she listen? And would he be right?

Best friends since childhood, Maddy, Ben and Rob thought their bond was unbreakable. But love changes everything. Maddy has a choice to make but will she choose wisely? Her heart, and the hearts of the two best men she knows, depend on it…

image

I had this book burning a hole in my kindle for such a long time, and I knew, having a lazy weekend, that it was the perfect time to finally pick it up. 

The book was pretty much a YA turned NA, and as I was expecting a Chick Lit book about adults, it kind of threw me, and in all honesty, it didn’t hold my attention well and I nearly DNF’d at 35%.

I skipped ahead another 10% to see if the characters had aged (they had, though barely) and by the halfway point, it finally started to pick up. The storyline was good, 3 best friends growing up together and seeing how their relationships and feelings developed.

I liked that I didn’t know until the very end of the book who Maddy would end up with out of Ben and Rob. It was what had me holding on until that last page. There was some emotions mixed in as we went, as you can imagine, there was always going to be at least one person hurt along the way, and then of course, there were some really happy, romantic moments too.

I really enjoyed the ending. It was like the story had come full circle, which I always love. Though after all that, I’m still not sure which one she actually wanted…

IMG_2228.JPG

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*


YOU’RE THE ONE THAT I WANT – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback


image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

