Review – LEV by Belle Aurora

You guys!! A few weeks ago I took a book recommendation from my mother, and oh my, did it pay off! 5 huge stars all the way!!!

 

image

From the moment Lev Leokov spots the young woman hiding behind her hair in the middle of the gentleman’s club, he can’t take his eyes off of her.
For the very first time in his life, he is affected. Having been told his entire life that he can’t process or understand emotion, he considers it a big deal.

When Mina Harris gets caught red-handed with a wallet that isn’t hers, she falls apart. She’s tired, lonely and hasn’t eaten in days.

Lev offers her an ultimatum… A nice warm bed, a hot meal and a job, or the cops.

Mina takes her chances with Lev.
After all, a person with nothing has nothing left to lose.

image

“I see you.”

Where do I even begin to start with this book? I’ve had a few rocky recommendations off my mother, but she couldn’t stop talking about this book until I finally said, “FINE! Tell me what it’s called and I’ll buy it.” Still, it sat on  my Kindle for about a week until I decided to give it a try one Sunday afternoon, and I’ll tell you what, I couldn’t get enough!

Talk about the most perfect, gorgeous, swoon-worthy romance! These days it typically takes me about a week to read a book, but not Lev!! I devoured it in one day!! I’m probably going to overuse the word “perfect” here, but it really was. I loved it so, so  much. And Lev himself…I just want him to be real so I can steal him!

He’s definitely not your typical book boyfriend, and I think that’s where some of the appeal came from. He was different. Pretty unique as far as  romance novels go, and it was completely impossible not to love him. With that one book, Lev Leokov became one of my ultimates.

There’s so much humour and friendship and love, and even struggles, and it all comes together to make such an amazing read. I really do think this will continue to be one of my top reads of 2016. And as with all books which I loved, I’ve been playing matchmaker with the other characters, and I cannot wait to see this series continue.

You know what they say… Finders keepers.

 

image



LEV #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook



image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

