Double Review – TWISTED PERFECTION and SIMPLE PERFECTION by Abbi Glines

I have had a love of Abbi Glines books for many years, and I’ve just recently started to catch up. I read Twisted Perfection way back in 2013, flash forward 3 years *cringes at the long wait* and I finally read the 2nd and final part to Woods and Della’s story, Simple Perfection. Read both reviews below, and get clicking!

 twisted perfection

image

Life outside of her house was a new experience for Della Sloane. The dark secrets of her past weren’t something she ever intended to share with anyone. They would never understand. No one would ever get close enough to find out. There was always a chance she’d go crazy sooner than they expected…

Woods Kerrington had never been one to be attracted to fragile females. They seemed like too much work. He wasn’t in it for the work just the pleasure. A night full of naughty fun had been exactly what was on his mind when he’d laid eyes on the hot little number that didn’t know how to pump gas and needed some help.

What he didn’t know was she was as fragile as they came.
The carefree girl who spoke her mind and didn’t care what the world thought of her was more breakable than he could ever imagine…

image

Way back in 2013 when I was hopelessly in love with Rush Finlay, and had a fairly deep dislike of Woods Kerrington, author extraordinaire, Abbi Glines wrote and released Twisted Perfection…all about the guy I didn’t like. *sigh*

I wasn’t looking forward to spending more time with him, but being as I loved this authors books, I dived right in. Oh my. I all of a sudden had a whole new appreciation for this character, going as far as to say that he knocked Rush out of the way to be my favourite Rosemary Beach hottie!!

I absolutely loved this book!!! Woods and Della and Rush and Blaire and all the rest of the crew. I loved it all and I didn’t want it to end. Without a doubt one of my favourite Abbi Glines books to date.

image

***

 simple perfection

image

Woods had his perfect life mapped out for him. Rise up the ranks of the family business. Marry the rich girl of his parents’ dreams. Pretend that wealth and privilege was all he’d ever wanted. Then a girl named Della breezed into town, a beautifully imperfect stranger who captured his heart and opened his eyes to a new kind of future. Woods is ready and willing to sacrifice everything for her when the sudden death of his father leaves him with his mother to care for and a business to manage.

Della is determined to be strong for Woods, even as she’s quietly falling to pieces. No matter how far from home she’s run, the ghosts of her past have never stopped haunting her. Struggling to hide her true feelings from Woods, Della fears she can’t be his rock without dragging him down into the darkness with her. But is she strong enough to let go of the last thing holding her together?

image

I have to say, I wasn’t anywhere near as addicted to this book as I used to be with Abbi’s books (it’s been a few years). It was an ok read for the most part, and I felt one pivotal scene was really rushed, but then for the last 30% it really picked up and I ended the book with a smile on my face, after wiping away a few sneaky tears.

It was great to be back in Rosemary Beach, and I’m not sure why the first half of the story didn’t quite work for me, but I loved the final 30% so much!! There was so much drama and emotion, and yes, I may have shed a quick tear. Along with breaking the hearts of readers across the land, Abbi Glines also set up the next few characters books in this much loved series.

I’m looking forward to Grant and Harlow, up next!

image



image

TWISTED PERFECTION #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

SIMPLE PERFECTION #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook



image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

