Review – SIDEBARRED by Emma Chase

A quickie with Jake Becker? Yes, please!

Sidebarred

image

There was a time when Jake Becker had it all together. He was controlled, driven, ruthless—in and out of the courtroom.

Then, six irresistible orphans and their heartbreakingly beautiful aunt crashed into his perfectly ordered life. They changed everything. They changed him. Now he’s a husband, an upstanding member of society, a father figure—a family man. And he’s pretty damn good at it.

Sure, he has to referee sibling smackdowns, re-learn algebra, ensure his clients stay out of jail, and keep his wife happy—but it finally feels like he’s got it together again….

So, of course something has to screw it all up. It’s huge. Life-changing. Kind of terrifying.

And it will be the most amazing, perfect thing he’ll ever do.

image

I about bust a gut with excitement when I first heard that Emma Chase was adding a sneaky novella to the end of one of my favourite series, and not only that, but it was also about one of my favourite ever heroes. I mean, who could resist a quickie with Jake Becker? Not me! (Get your minds out of the gutter, I meant a quick read…)

I fell hook, line and sinker for this man in the Legal Briefs series, and I was so happy with how the series had ended (or how I thought it had ended) so then to get another book, even a 100 page one, completely made my day! And it came as no surprise to me that I consumed this book in no time at all.

Emma Chase writes one heck of a story, and her male POV is always on top form, she is the absolute Queen!! I loved being back with the Becker/McQuaids. I think my love for Jake is more than obvious, but I also love the entire gang in which he found his family. I could honestly read about these lot for years to come, and if Emma ever wanted to do a spinoff series about the McQuaid kids growing up, I would absolutely be on board with this!

Sidebarred made the perfect series just that bit more perfect, and I am so thankful we received this gorgeous extra treat to the Legal Briefs. I really hope this isn’t the last we will hear from these characters.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



OVERRULED #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

SUSTAINED #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

APPEALED #3 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

SIDEBARRED #3.5 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback



image

By day, Emma Chase is a devoted wife and mother of two who resides in a small, rural town in New Jersey. By night she is a keyboard crusader, toiling away the hours to bring her colorful characters and their endless antics to life. She has a long standing love/hate relationship with caffeine.

Emma is an avid reader. Before her children were born she was known to consume whole books in a single day. Writing has also always been a passion and with the 2013 release of her debut romantic comedy, Tangled, the ability to now call herself an author is nothing less than a dream come true.

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

