Review – LADIES MAN by Katy Evans

*dreamy eyes* Ladies, it’s time to meet Tahoe Roth.

ladies man

image

TAHOE ROTH.
Irreverent, cocky, playful and naughty.
He’s not the guy you date.
He’s the one night stand.
The one your mother warned you about.
The one your body craves.

You’d think the man who called me succulent would want to strip me down and spread me out on his bed—like he’s done with countless others.
But he passed on my offer….
Just like I’d once passed on his.
He’s wary, like I am.
He’s broken, like I am.
And everyone knows two broken parts can’t ever make a whole.
Tahoe and I are strictly friends.
So I distract myself with other men.
He doesn’t think my new man is good enough. This blond blue-eyed beast doesn’t think any man is—himself included.
But the more time we spend together, the more confused I feel.
I’m trying to open myself to love.
Yet I’m quickly realizing that the only man I want is Tahoe Roth.
The one man who will surely break my heart.

image

Holy WOW! I’m not sure Ladies Man could be any more perfect. It had everything I crave in a book and more–Tahoe Roth! I loved, loved, loved him so much!! Seriously, any time I see this book mentioned, I automatically comment with “OMG, I loved Tahoe!!!” He is quite possibly my new favourite Katy Evans hero. He’s that good!

I absolutely loved the friendship and much later, relationship, between Tahoe and Gina. They were so cute and funny and sexy, I could have happily continued reading about them. I know the next book in this series is about Callan about Livvy (which I absolutely cannot wait for) but if Katy Evans ever decided to write another book for Tahoe and Gina, I would devour it!!

Though yes, this is the third book in the Manwhore series, you don’t need to read the first two books to read this one. I skipped right ahead to book three, missing out Manwhore and Manwhore +1 which do need to be read together, and it didn’t affect my enjoyment of this book or the story in the slightest. Ladies Man really did have it all, and I know for certain it is one book which I will need to read again at some point because I truly do miss it already.

The currently untitled 4th book in the Manwhore series isn’t set for release until 2017 *sniff sniff* so I’m hoping Katy Evans has something else up her sleeve to keep us going until then. If not, I’ll just continue to get lost in the awesomeness that is the Ladies Man, Tahoe Roth.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



MANWHORE #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

MANWHORE +1 #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

LADIES MAN #3 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK eBook | US eBook | US Paperback

UNTITLED #4 – Out 2017!
Goodreads | pre-order currently unavailable



image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

