Review – THE AFTERMATH by RJ Prescott

Check out my review to the sequel of RJ Prescott’s The Hurricane, get one-clicking, and see what Cormac, Emily and the gang at Driscoll’s have been up to. The UK paperback goes live in the morning (pre-order for the US), and there’s exclusive bonus content!

The Aftermath hi-res jacket

image

When you’ve got nothing, you’ve got nothing to lose. But what happens when you have everything you ever wanted? You fight to keep it.

Cormac “the Hurricane” O’Connell’s star is on the rise. Billed as the most promising young boxer of his generation, his new career is taking him to places he never dreamed. But O’Connell only needs one thing in life: his wife. In her final year of college, Em cannot follow him around the world but together they make it work.

Just when everything they ever wanted is on the horizon, the past resurfaces to haunt them and O’Connell realises that justice might not be a part of his happy ever after.

He couldn’t protect Em once before, but in the aftermath of the hurricane, he will make sure that never happens again.

A swoon-worthy romance perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Nora Roberts.

image

After reading The Hurricane earlier this year, there was no doubt in my mind that I would also need to read the sequel, The Aftermath, so I could catch up with this great group of characters. I had missed the gang from Driscoll’s Gym, and I honestly couldn’t wait to be back with these Irish charmers.

If you thought this author had already put Emily and Cormac through everything she could throw at them, you’re sadly mistaken. There is a lot more for this young couple to face before they even have a chance at a HEA. From crazy, obsessed step-fathers, heartless, backstabbing mothers, a taxing court trial, and big-headed boxers, it’s not just Con who faces the fight of his life.

There was a whole lot of drama, but also a lot of funny, cute, and sexy moments to even it all out. Cormac and Emily are as hot as ever, and Danny, Father Pat, and the guys from Driscoll’s create some very comedic scenes with a host of great one-liners, and the guys just being exactly who we know and love.

In the UK paperback version of The Aftermath, we are given a little something extra from one of the supporting characters, and also a hint at who the next book in this series might be about. I’ll tell you one thing, whoever it will be, I can’t wait because I have one burning question which I desperately need answering…who was Liam working up a sweat with in the changing room???

Another great read from RJ Prescott; I look forward to what she brings us next.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



THE HURRICANE #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBookUK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

THE AFTERMATH #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback



image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s