Review – JE SUIS A TOI by Pepper Winters

The final part of Tess and Q’s story is here! Check out my review for Monsters In The Dark #3.5

je suis a toi

 

image

“Life taught me an eternal love will demand the worst sacrifices. A transcendent love will split your soul, cleaving you into pieces. A love this strong doesn’t grant you sweetness—it grants you pain. And in that pain is the greatest pleasure of all.”

Q made me the happiest esclave in the world. He gave me his heart, his empire, his ruthless unforgiving love. And life finally left us in peace.

A man like my maître has special needs though, growing stronger as our lives intertwine. The only way to survive his monster is to agree to all his desires.

Including his latest wish.

I’m his.

And I won’t refuse.image

Perfection. Complete and utter perfection. I have had a long standing love affair with Q Mercer, and Je Suis A Toi only added to that love. It was the perfect ending to one of the most epic love stories I’ve ever read. I’m going to miss reading about Tess and Q (though I’ve heard we will see Q in the authors super secret next series) but I’m so glad I had the chance to spend a bit more time with them.

True to Pepper Winters style, this is one big book! It may be a novella but it comes in at over 200 pages long (the length of some novels these days!) which has the series as a whole coming in at over 1,000 pages. 1,000 pages of dark, erotic, and completely consuming words which will have you constantly wanting more. I really don’t think I will ever get enough of these characters.

I’m obviously not going to say what happens in Je Suis A Toi, but what I will say is that I couldn’t think of a better way to end this series, and I loved how it all played out to get to that absolutely perfect epilogue. Ugh, seriously you guys; I just don’t have the words other than “perfect” because that was honestly what it was! Yes, it was intense, yes, it was emotional, yes, it was dark, but it wouldn’t be a Tess and Q book without those things, and added together, it results in yet another 5 star read.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

TEARS OF TESS (#1) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

QUINTESSETIALLY Q (#2) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

TWISTED TOGETHER (#3) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

JE SUIS A TOI (#3.5) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

image

image

Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero the better and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex… her books have sex.

She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby (who speaks French—hot!) who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. She loves to hear from her readers so hit her up at pepperwinters@gmail.com

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Website

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

