Review – THE AIR HE BREATHES by Brittainy C Cherry

My review for The Air He Breathes by Brittainy C Cherry is finally up!

the air he breathes

image

I was warned about Tristan Cole.

“Stay away from him,” people said.
“He’s cruel.”
“He’s cold.”
“He’s damaged.”

It’s easy to judge a man because of his past. To look at Tristan and see a monster.

But I couldn’t do that. I had to accept the wreckage that lived inside of him because it also lived inside of me.

We were both empty.
We were both looking for something else. Something more.
We both wanted to put together the shattered pieces of our yesterdays.

Then perhaps we could finally remember how to breathe.

image

If you’ve been active in the book world over the last year, there’s no way you haven’t heard of The Air He Breathes by Brittainy C Cherry. It was released last September (2015) and was raved about so much I immediately one-clicked, though due to how emotional everyone said it was, I admit, it took me a looooong time before I actually picked the book up to read.

Once I did I was completely consumed. I absolutely loved what I was reading and I was kicking myself for not starting it up as soon as it released. I felt kind of on edge when Tristan was around because he was so unpredictable and moody, but I also craved the moments he was around because it excited me to see where things would go between them. Also,  Tick…hilarious!

Now here’s where the “but” comes in. I don’t know what it was, but I just kind of got lost along the way. Not lost as in I didn’t know what was happening, I did, I just lost my enthusiasm and interest for the story. It didn’t seem to keep hold of my attention anymore and in all honesty, I didn’t really find it emotional at all. Towards the end, it all kind of went a bit up in the air crazy, and I found myself reading just to get to the end, rather than for enjoyment.

Overall I enjoyed The Air He Breathes, and I’m looking forward to reading more from this author in the future. (PS, I started Loving Mr Daniels, I had to stop for ARC scheduling reasons but I’m loving that, so I cant wait to dive back in!)

image



THE AIR E BREATHES #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

THE FIRE BETWEEN HIGH AND LOW #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

THE SILENT WATERS #2 – Out 2016!
Goodreads | pre-order currently unavailable



image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

