Review – THE BOURBON THIEF by Tiffany Reisz

It was my first book by Tiffany Reisz, it definitely won’t be my last. The Bourbon Thief is LIVE!!

the bourbon thief

image

From the internationally celebrated author of the Original Sinners series comes a brand-new tale of betrayal, revenge and a family scandal that bore a 150-year-old mystery

When Cooper McQueen wakes up from a night with a beautiful stranger, it’s to discover he’s been robbed. The only item stolen—a million-dollar bottle of bourbon. The thief, a mysterious woman named Paris, claims the bottle is rightfully hers. After all, the label itself says it’s property of the Maddox family who owned and operated Red Thread Bourbon distillery since the last days of the Civil War until the company went out of business for reasons no one knows… No one except Paris.

In the small hours of a Louisville morning, Paris unspools the lurid tale of Tamara Maddox, heiress to the distillery that became an empire. But the family tree is rooted in tainted soil and has borne rotten fruit. Theirs is a legacy of wealth and power, but also of lies, secrets and sins of omission. The Maddoxes have bourbon in their blood—and blood in their bourbon. Why Paris wants the bottle of Red Thread remains a secret until the truth of her identity is at last revealed, and the century-old vengeance Tamara vowed against her family can finally be completed.

image

I feel like I’ve had this page open to write my review for a full week. I feel that way because that’s exactly what has happened. I’ve started at this page every day since I finished I reading this book. my very first Tiffany Reisz book, and what a truly amazing book it was.

Being that I loved The Bourbon Thief so much, you’d think it would be easy to write a review for it, right? Wrong. So wrong. There’s no way I could possibly find the words to adequately describe just how fantastic this book is. As soon as I finished reading, I was instantly hit with a book hangover I knew would be hard to shift.

I was sat there in a haze, just trying to find the words. I still don’t have them but I just need to make sure you guys don’t miss out on reading this book. The Bourbon Thief was brilliantly written, filled with twists and turns, scandal and deceit, seduction and so much drama, I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough. I literally loved every single aspect of this book and it’s a story I just know I’m going to be thinking about for a long time to come.

Now that I have finished reading and a week has gone by, I miss the characters. I miss what they had to say, the story they told, and the love that they shared. I miss the gripping storyline and the words that I constantly craved more of. It was honestly one heck of a book, and one of my very favourites of this year. Without a doubt, its a must read for 2016.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



THE BOURBON THIEF – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook



image

Tiffany Reisz lives on Mt. Hood in Oregon in her secret volcanic lair with her husband (author Andrew Shaffer) and two cats (one good, one evil).

If she couldn’t write, she would die. Probably in a volcano eruption.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

Leave a Reply

