Review – HOTTEST MESS by J Kenner

The second book in the intensely sexy and forbidden S.I.N series by J Kenner is live and not one to miss!!

hottest mess

imageNo one can know about our love—and hiding only makes it hotter.

Dallas Sykes has a reputation. He is known for his parties, his money, and the countless women on his arm. Yet the Dallas I know is a different man—darker, smarter, and unbearably sexy. Just one look from him can leave me breathless; the anticipation of his touch can make me lose control.

Inextricably bound by our past, we keep each other’s secrets. And while there are people who have the power to hurt us, it’s the truth that threatens us most of all.

Dallas can be mine only behind closed doors, our passion as searing as it is forbidden. Yet nothing in this world has ever felt so desperately, deliciously right.

image

Well, where do I even start with this book? I absolutely loved book 1 in this new series from J Kenner, so I couldn’t wait to see where this story went in book 2, and I was not disappointed!! Though, yes, the forbidden aspect of this story is a big part, there is so much more to sink your teeth into and I loved that though I had my suspicions about certain people, I still don’t know for definite who is behind all the chaos in Jane and Dallas’ lives.

There is such a great storyline to this series, and if I was able to binge-read the entire series in one I absolutely would do! I have devoured both books which are currently released, and I have no doubt I’ll do the same as the third and final book releases later this year. Forbidden romances are one of my favourite type of books, and I love everything about Jane and Dallas, and their relationship. They have such a deep love for one another and as a reader, you can almost feel that love. *dreamy sigh* I just love them.

And hot damn, they are on fire!!!! The S.I.N series is so freaking sexy, I wouldn’t suggest reading it in public. I’m not a fan of books which are more sex than story, and though there is a lot of sexy scenes in Hottest Mess, I felt like the rest of the story was so very well fleshed out that it didn’t bother me at all, especially considering how hot those scenes were! *fans self*

Hottest Mess was another great book by J Kenner, and I cannot wait for the release of Sweetest Taboo.

 

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



DIRTIEST SECRET #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

HOTTEST MESS #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

SWEETEST TABOO #3 – Out October 4th!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback



image

J. Kenner (aka Julie Kenner) is the New York Times, USA Today, Publishers Weekly, Wall Street Journal and International bestselling author of over seventy novels, novellas and short stories in a variety of genres.

Though known primarily for her award-winning and international bestselling erotic romances (including the Stark and Most Wanted series) that have reached as high as #2 on the New York Times bestseller list, JK has been writing full time for over a decade in a variety of genres including paranormal and contemporary romance, “chicklit” suspense, urban fantasy, Victorian-era thrillers (coming soon), and paranormal mommy lit.

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

