Review – REAP by Tillie Cole

Whoa. Talk about a must read book! Check out my 5 star review of Reap by Tillie Cole, below.

reap

image

Raised as a prototype for the Georgian Bratva’s obedience drug, 221 fails to think, act, or live for himself; he’s his master’s perfectly-crafted killing puppet. Standing at six-foot-six, weighing two-hundred-and-fifty pounds, and unrivaled in to-the-death combat, 221 successfully secures business for the Georgian Mafiya Boss of NYC, who rules the dark world of the criminal underground. Until his enemies capture him.

Talia Tolstaia dreams to break from the heavy clutches of Bratva life. She dreams of another life–away from the stifling leash of her Russian Bratva Boss father and from the brutality of her work at The Dungeon, her criminal family’s underground death-match enterprise. But when she stumbles upon her family’s captive who is more monster than man, she starts to see the man underneath. A powerful, beautiful, damaged man whose heart calls to hers. But sacrifices must be made–blood for blood…life for life…souls for scarred souls…

imageAfter reading the sneak tease of Reap in the back of Raze (book 1), I could not wait to dive right in and read about Talia and prisoner 221, and I wasted no time. Though admittedly, it took me a while to get into it, I think that was because I was expecting it to just be from the POV’s of Talia and 221, but in popped Luka from book 1 and it kind of through me off a bit. However, I understand how important it is to have Luka’s POV on certain scenes, so by the time I got up to chapter 4, I was hooked.

And I really do mean hooked. I was so obsessed with this story that I literally sat down and read the entire book in one sitting. In my opinion, this is by far Tillie Cole’s strongest work out of all of her books which I have read. I just loved everything about it from the characters, to the story, and to the romance. Talia and Zaal are one of my favourite book couples!

I loved how even though Zaal was insanely strong on the outside, he was pretty broken on the inside, and Talia who obviously seemed weak in strength compare to this huge trained killer, was so incredibly strong where it really mattered. I won’t go into specifics, but I loved how they came to be together. Talia taking care of this big, scary, mute man, and seeing such a beautiful romance born into a world of such violence…I just honestly loved it all.

And then again, which seems to be the “thing” with this series, we get a sneak peek at the third book, Ravage, (now available) which had me immediately jumping in! If you like your books dark and messed up, and you haven’t read this series yet, I would definitely recommend it!

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



image

RAZE #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

REAP #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

RAVAGE #3 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

RIOT #4 – Out March 7th, 2017!
Goodreads | UK Paperback | US Paperback

SCARRED SOULS BOXSET #1-2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback



image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

