Review – BURN DOWN THE NIGHT by M O’Keefe

What a great run of books I’ve had recently! Burn Down The Night by M O’Keefe was such a great read. Check out my review and buy links below.

burn down the night

imageA battle for control turns explosive as a beautiful con woman takes a bad-boy biker hostage in this edgy, seductive novel set in the world of Everything I Left Unsaid (“Toe-curlingly sensual.”—Katy Evans) and The Truth About Him (“Absolutely one-click worthy”—J. Kenner).

The only thing that matters to me is rescuing my sister from the drug-cooking cult that once enslaved us both. I’ve run cons my whole life, and I’ll use my body to get whatever I need. Max Daniels is the last connection I have to that world, the one person reckless enough to get involved. Besides, now that his brothers have turned on him, he needs me too.

The deal was supposed to be simple: a place to hide in exchange for rescuing my sister. Now he’s my prisoner. Totally at my mercy. But I’m the one captivated. Enthralled. Doing everything he asks of me until I’m not sure who’s in control.

We both crave the heat. The more it hurts, the better. But what if Max wants a different life now, to leave the game . . . to love me? I thought I knew better than to get burned. Now I’m in too deep to pull away. And the crazy thing is . . . I don’t want to.

imageThis was such a great read! It was my first book by this author and though it is the third in a series, I didn’t feel like I missed out on anything while reading. I could tell that there was more to know about another couple, and I really wanted to know more just to because of my own curiosity and because I could tell there was a good story there, but not knowing did not hamper my enjoyment of Burn Down The Night all!

I will, however, be going back to read the first two books in the series, just because I enjoyed book 3 so much and I’m greedy for more from this world and the characters within it. And speaking of characters…I couldn’t get enough of Max and Olivia AKA Joan; talk about the sexual tension!!! These two were on fire!!! Burn Down The Night was definitely the hottest book I’ve read in a long time!

Olivia/Joan was one hot mess with a thirst for vengeance, and Max was a biker with a bullet wound and a target on his back. Neither of their futures seem very promising, right? I had no idea what would happen until it actually happened, and a lot of chaos ensues between the explosive beginning and the edge of your seat ending, all of which had me completely hooked!

Burn Down The Night is a suspenseful, exciting, and insanely sexy story which I thoroughly enjoyed! Bring on the rest of the series!

 

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



image

EVERYTHING I LEFT UNSAID #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

THE TRUTH ABOUT HIM #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

BURN DOWN THE NIGHT #3 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

WORTH IT #4 – Out TBC!
Goodreads |
pre-order currently unavailable



image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

