Review – AUTHOR ANONYMOUS by EK Blaire

The book everyone has been talking about… Author Anonymous is LIVE.

author anonymous

imageA TRUE STORY told through the voice of New York Times Bestselling author E.K. Blair.

She’s an author.
She’s a mother.
She’s a wife.
She’s a fraud.

A woman marked and bound by her own deceit, this is the astounding tale of how one choice knocked her world from its axis forcing her to battle through a year of scandal and betrayal, blurring the lines between reality and fantasy.

This is an intoxicatingly risqué stand-alone true story tangled in lust, heartbreak, and contrition.

image

If you are an active member of the online reading community then I have no doubt you are fully aware of the buzz surrounding Author Anonymous. I have no idea where to start when it comes to this book. Admittedly, it took me a while to get into it. The first 15% did not grab my attention at all (full disclosure, I would even go as far as to say I was bored), but after that, when the real (man, how do I even describe it???) drama/craziness/truth came pouring out, that’s when I became intrigued enough to keep reading and see where the story took me.

I think it’s impossible to go into this story, knowing that it’s a true account, and not try to figure out who it is. After reading the note from Anonymous in the front of the book, I have to say, I stalked EK Blaire’s Instagram account to see if I could work out who it is (hides head in shame) I got a tad obsessed, though I’m still non-the-wiser. This is one tight-lipped secret. And. It. Was. Madness.

It was kind of like a car crash just waiting to happen. Like a domino effect, where each lie and bad choice just made the wreck so much worse, and I could not look away. In all honesty, I hated “Tori” (AKA Anonymous). It might not necessarily be her as a person, but the things she did and said, the choices she made. Or maybe it all amounts to the same thing? I don’t know. But either way, I was not a fan of who she portrayed herself to be. I can see why she would want to remain anonymous, though I have no idea why she felt the need to put this out there?

Maybe because she knew readers wouldn’t be able to resist getting a look into the real and candid world of an author who not only told her story, but also aired other peoples dirty laundry? And therefore knew she could make even more money than she does just off her own books? Because I assume she’s getting a cut of the sales considering it’s her story? And as a lot of readers will be pointing their fingers at various authors, many will come out to publically say they are not Anonymous, giving the book even more publicity.

From the side of EK Blair, I see an exciting chance to tell a sordid story of an author she admires. Have you seen her live videos and videos on her blog where she talks about this book? Her entire face lights up! You can tell she put her all into telling this story, and kind of off-topic but holy heck was this book hot?!?!?!? Now from the side of Anonymous, I see greed and a really crappy person. Sometimes, we wish for stories to be true, in this case, I wish it was fiction.

I know this is a jumble of a review, but my mind is still kind of all over the place when it comes to this book. Author Anonymous really isn’t like anything I’ve read before, and I don’t know if I’ll ever get my head around it all. It was one heck of a crazy ride, but don’t just take my word for it…

IMG_2228.JPG

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



image

AUTHOR ANONYMOUS – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook



image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

