Review – BAD MOMMY by Tarryn Fisher

TARRYN FISHER HAS A NEW BOOK OUT!!! Ok, I know, I know, it’s been out nearly two months already, but my funk wouldn’t let me read it until recently, and OMG, I loved it!! Check it out below.


image

Almost every day is a very bad day when you’re thirty, your tits are starting to sag, there are lines creeping in around your eyes, and you realize that no one would like you if they actually knew who you really were. Fig Coxbury is fed up with her life: her cheating ex-husband, the excess fat around her waist, and most of all, her loneliness.

When Fig chances upon Jolene Avery, the embodiment of everything she’s ever wanted to be, Fig befriends her out of curiosity.

Fig soon begins to emulate all aspects of Jolene’s life, because when you find someone who knows exactly who they are, you can’t help but want to be just like them.

Or in Fig’s case… become them.

image

Tarryn Fisher is one of the few authors who will automatically one-click no matter what they release. She’s a versatile author who always gives readers something fresh and new to sink their teeth into, from murdering teenage girls, to deceiving soulmates, and now, well…what can I say about Bad Mommy?

When this book first released, I bought it straight away, even knowing I was in a funk which wouldn’t let me read it. Fast forward to the end of the funk and the first book I picked up was Bad Mommy, and I couldn’t put it down! It felt so good to be so wrapped up in a story again, and Tarryn Fisher gave me one that sucked me in and refused to let me go.

I really don’t want to say too much about the story or characters because I think it would be so easy to spoil this book and its twists. What I will say, is that this story is crazy, made crazier in my eyes because I think there’s more than a hint of truth to it. As the book went on I became more and more shocked at what I read, and that final line…I kinda saw it coming, which leads me to believe even more so that some truth lies beneath the fiction.

Tarryn Fisher is an author like no other, and Bad Mommy was yet another crazy, gripping ride from the first page until the last. A definite must read!

image



BAD MOMMY – Out Now!
GoodreadsUK eBook | US eBook



image

IMG_1788.JPG

I am a real life villain, truly. I drink sick amounts of Starbucks. Most of the time my hair smells like coffee. I was born in South Africa, and lived there for most of my childhood. I moved to Seattle just for the rain. Rome is my favorite place in the world so far, Paris comes in at a close second. I read and write more than I sleep. When I was eleven, I wrote an entire novel about runaway orphans, using only purple ink. I am addicted to Florence and the Machine and will travel to see concerts. I love scary movies and giraffes. I spend way too much time on Facebook. Meet you there?…

Facebook | Twitter| Website | Instagram | Goodreads

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

Leave a Reply

