Review – HISTORY IS ALL YOU LEFT ME by Adam Silvera

Six stars, you guys!! Six stars!!!

image

You’re still alive in alternate universes, Theo, but I live in the real world where this morning you’re having an open casket funeral. I know you’re out there, listening. And you should know I’m really pissed because you swore you would never die and yet here we are. It hurts even more because this isn’t the first promise you’ve broken.



OCD-afflicted seventeen-year-old, Griffin, has just lost his first love – his best friend, ex-boyfriend and the boy he believed to be his ultimate life partner – in a drowning accident. In a desperate attempt to hold onto every last piece of the past, a broken Griffin forges a friendship with Theo’s new college boyfriend, Jackson. And Griffin will stop at nothing to learn every detail of Theo’s new college life, and ultimate death. But as the grieving pair grows closer, readers will question Griffin’s own version of the truth – both in terms of what he’s willing to hide, and what true love ultimately means…

image

I’m going to do you all a favour and make this review a quick one so you can get straight to one-clicking and reading this book, because hand on heart, this is one of the best books I have ever read. It’s not often at all that I deem a book so wow-able that I give it 6 stars, but History Is All You Left Me had all the wow and then some. Adam Silvera is without a doubt a mastermind at weaving incredibly emotional andunputdownable  YA reads that never leave you.

To say this book had me hooked would be an understatement. I was so engrossed in it that the world outside of it’s pages no longer existed as I read Griffin’s story. It was filled with such beautiful and yet truly heartbreaking romances, and it had me on the edge of my seat as I waited with baited breath to see it all unfold. 

I really can’t express just how emotional and simply perfect this book was. I cried buckets. I laughed. I swooned. My heart broke. My heart healed. And I knew, undoubtedly, that this was a book that would stay with me forever. There are many authors out there in the world these days, but none quite like Adam Silvera.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



HISTORY IS ALL YOU LEFT ME – Out Now!
Goodreads | US Hardback | UK eBook

*US hardback is only 17p more expensive than the ebook*



image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

