Review – DEFY by LJ Shen

Some of you may have read Vicious (book #1 in the Sinners of Saint series) by LJ Shen (if you haven’t, don’t worry, I hadn’t either) well did you see there’s now a prequel novella??? You guys! I loved it!! Check out everything you need to know below.

image

Defy is a smutty, insta-love, insta-lust short novella. Defy is a prequel to Vicious (Sinners of Saint #1). It is recommended, but unnecessary, to read Defy before reading Vicious.

First included in Hot for Teacher Anthology: 19 Stories Filled with Lust and Love.

My name is Melody Greene, and I have a confession to make.
I slept with my student, a senior in high school.
Multiple times.
I had multiple orgasms.
In multiple positions.
I slept with my student and I enjoyed it.
I slept with my student and I’d do it all over again if I could turn back time.
My name is Melody Greene, and I got kicked out of my position as a teacher and did my walk of shame a la Cersei Lannister from the principal’s office, minutes after said principal threatened to call the cops on me.
My name is Melody Greene, and I did something bad because it made me feel good.
Here is why it was totally worth it.

image

You guys!!! Have you read this book yet?? It was my first book by LJ Shen and now I need to read them all!! Sorry for the overuse of exclamation marks but I’m so excited by how much I loved this book.

Defy was a short read but by no means was it lacking. I started late one night and read into the early hours of the morning. I just couldn’t get enough! It was sexy (oh my word, was it sexy!) it was intriguing and it was addictive!

As soon as I finished I went to Amazon and bought the first novel in this series, Vicious, (because I need more from all these characters and Vicious was probably the one I wanted to know most about) and I can’t wait to dive in!! 

LJ Shen shot straight up my list of favourite authors with Defy, and I’ll definitely be reading more from her in the future.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



DEFY #o.5 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBookUS eBook 

VICIOUS #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

RUCKUS #2 – Out TBC!
Goodreads |
buy links currently unavailable 



image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

