Review – SHADE’S LADY by Joanna Wylde

Joanna Wylde is back with the Reaper’s MC, and I could not be happier! Check out my review of Shade’s Lady below.

image

New York Times bestselling author Joanna Wylde returns to the world of the Reapers Motorcycle Club…

Looking back, none of this would’ve happened if I hadn’t dropped my phone in the toilet. I mean, I could’ve walked away from him if I’d had it with me.

Or maybe not.

Maybe it was all over the first time he saw me, and he would’ve found another way. Probably—if there’s one thing I’ve learned, it’s that Shade always gets what he wants, and apparently he wanted me.

Right from the first.

image

It has to be said that the Reaper’s series is one of my favourites and I was so excited when Joanna Wylde announced she was participating in 1001 Dark Nights. Not only would we get more Reaper’s, but we finally get to know the man behind it all; the president of the whole Reaper crew, Shade. 

Throughout the Reaper series we’ve met Shade, but never really got to know him properly because he’s not based in the chapter of the MC that is led by Picnic. So I was definitely excited to finally get a real look at this biker, and of course to see him fall in love ( because who doesn’t love it when a big bad biker loses his heart?).

Straight away I was hooked into Shade’s Lady and I was instantly rooting for the characters to get together and have a HEA (what can I say? I’m a hopeless romantic) and I’m not going to lie, I was giddy when they first met and I loved every interaction between them. 

There was everything I love about the Reaper’s, all packed into this 200 page novella, and as per usual with this series, I’m now desperate for the next book! Bring it on!! 

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



image

REAPER’S PROPERTY #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

REAPER’S LEGACY #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

DEVIL’S GAME #3 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

REAPER’S STAND #4 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

REAPER’S FALL #5 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

REAPER’S FIRE #6 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

SHADE’S LADY #6.5 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback



image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

One thought on “Review – SHADE’S LADY by Joanna Wylde

Leave a Reply

