Review – TYCOON by Katy Evans

There’s a new Katy Evans book boyfriend in town! It’s time to meet Aaric Christos!

image

He wasn’t always this rich. This hot. This difficult.
Aaric Christos was a guy who protected me. Wanted me. Maybe even loved me.
That man is gone.
In his place is the most powerful real estate tycoon in the city.
He’s a cold, ruthless, aggressive businessman.
The only one who can save me and my startup from ruin.
It takes every ounce of courage to put my pride aside and ask for his help.
I didn’t expect him to offer it easily.
And he doesn’t.
Instead, he vets me harder than he’s vetted anyone.
Don’t invest in what you don’t know, he says.
He’s assessing every piece of me, to the point I’ve never felt so bare.
I yearn for the boy I once knew, whose touch once craved me.
Putting it all on the line will be worth it, I tell myself.
Until I realize—too late—that some risks are not worth taking.

image

I love a good Katy Evans hero!! From the second the nickname “little bit” fell from Aaric Christos’ lips, I was a goner. I completely fell for him in that moment and I knew that Tycoon would be another great read from this fantastic author! Aaric was everything you could love in a book boyfriend; cocky, arrogant, funny, charming, and a whole lot swoonworthy!

Second chance romances are some of my favourites, and as soon as I realised Bryn and Aaric were childhood “friends to almost lovers” (I hadn’t read the synopsis as I like to go in blind), and a reconnection was imminent, I was excited! As soon as they laid eyes on each other after all those years, you could practically see the sparks, feel the chemistry. And boy, did these two have it in abundance. Don’t even get me started on the sex; woah, smoking hot!!! 

It wasn’t all sexy times, love and happily ever afters, though. There were more than a few twists and turns, some which will tug at your heartstrings, and others which will have you wanting to slap a bi… well, let’s not go there or Amazon won’t let me post my review. There were side characters I loved, some I hated, and one I loved and then was crazy disappointed in. All of those characters, along with Bryn, Aaric, and their heartbreaking/heartwarming journey, made for a fab read you won’t want to put down. Bring on Sara’s book!! 

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



TYCOON – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback



image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

2 thoughts on “Review – TYCOON by Katy Evans

Leave a Reply

